Author Archives: Ashish Kumar

WALKING DOWN THE MEMORY LANE

walking-down_1To take a walk down the corridors of nostalgia, the fifth alumni Meet of K.R. Mangalam World School, G.K-II was inaugurated by the Principal Ms Archana Sagar on 19 December, 2015. The meet started traditionally with the lighting of the lamp followed by her address. The occasion was graced by more than 150 Alumni and some with their family ranging across various batches from various parts of the country and outside the country as well. Speaking on the occasion, the Principal underlined and praised the achievements of Alumni of K R Mangalam in all spheres of life. The meet ended with a lunch.

walking-down_2

MID DAY MEAL MENU FOR FEBRUARY

Date Day Item 1 Item 2 Item 3
2/1/2015 Mon Two Stuffed Paranthas One Curd Box
2/2/2015 Tue One Box Flavoured Noodles Cream Biscuit
2/3/2015 Wed One Durum Wheat Pasta Box Tomato Soup
2/4/2015 Thu One Jumbo Mayo Hot Dog One Marble Cake
2/5/2015 Fri One Rajma Box One Rice Box Cream Biscuit
2/6/2015 Sat x x
2/7/2015 Sun x x
2/8/2015 Mon One Cheesy Footlong One Drink Cream Biscuit
2/9/2015 Tue Chole Box Two Kulchas
2/10/2015 Wed 2 pc Jam/Cheese Jumbo Brown Bread Sandwich Two Smiles
2/11/2015 Thu One Paneer Kulcha One Drink Cream Biscuit
2/12/2015 Fri One Wheat Burger One Drink
2/13/2015 Sat x x
2/14/2015 Sun x x
2/15/2015 Mon One Grilled Cheese Sandwich One Drink
2/16/2015 Tue One Chole Box One Rice Box Cream Biscuit
2/17/2015 Wed One Wheat Cheese Pizza two smiles
2/18/2015 Thu One Spring Roll (large) One Drink
2/19/2015 Fri One Kadhi Pakora Box One Rice Box
2/20/2015 Sat x x
2/21/2015 Sun x x
2/22/2015 Mon One Dal Makhni Box One Rice Box
2/23/2015 Tue One Cheese Corn Delight Fries
2/24/2015 Wed One Box Flavoured Noodles Cream Biscuit
2/25/2015 Thu Two Stuffed Paranthas One Curd Box
2/26/2015 Fri Aloo Sabzi Box Two Pooris
2/27/2015 Sat x x
2/28/2015 Sun x x
2/29/2015 Mon One Paneer Kulcha One Drink Cream Biscuit

Jan 2016 Midday Meal

Date Day Item 1 Item 2 Item 3
1/18/2016 Mon One Rajma Box One Rice Box Cream Biscuit
1/19/2016 Tue One Durum Wheat Pasta Box Tomato Soup
1/20/2016 Wed One Wheat Burger One Tomato Soup
1/21/2016 Thu 2 pc Jam/Cheese Jumbo Brown Bread Sandwich Two Smiles
1/22/2016 Fri One Box Flavoured Noodles One Drink x
1/23/2016 Sat x x x
1/24/2016 Sun x x x
1/25/2016 Mon Two Stuffed Paranthas One Curd Box
1/26/2016 Tue x x x
1/27/2016 Wed One Cheese Corn Delight One Drink
1/28/2016 Thu One Grilled Cheese Sandwich One Drink
1/29/2016 Fri One Cheesy Footlong One Drink Cream Biscuit
1/30/2016 Sat x x x
1/31/2016 Sun x x x

LEARNING IS EXPERIENCE AS NARRATED BY K.R.M, G.K-II NCC CADET

From being welcomed by the thousands of stars in the night sky to bidding goodbye with tears All India Girls NCC Trekking Expedition was a journey to remember. Our days went in climbing the mountains with narrow paths and nights in practicing for the cultural program. We did many odd jobs like picking up stones, cleaning the city, serving food to people etc. We met children from different parts of the country and befriended them. We learnt some words of their language and interesting things about their culture. Representing the Delhi Directorate we took part in different competitions like Kho-Kho, Tug of War, Poster Making etc. We visited Ajmer Dargah Sharif and Narelli( a Jain Temple). Muskan Singh and Zainab Aasim Nadvi secured the second position for Kho-Kho and Khushi Rathi won a silver medal in Stage Decoration.

As Eleanor Roosevelt said“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.” And that’s what we exactly did there.

ncc

CLASS I DECEMBER REPORT

The students of class 1 C participated enthusiastically in their class assembly. They presented a small story with a very meaningful moral “ KAR BHALA TO HO BHALA” .Children were excited to dress up as honeybees and dance to the foot tapping music. It was amazing a to see all the children speaking and performing with confidence on the stage.Read More…..